Water Heaters Masters, Local Diamond Certified Company

Testimonials about Water Heaters Masters

As a locally owned family business, our focus at Water Heaters Masters is to provide excellent customer service. We provide quick, clean and professional water heater, tankless water heater and plumbing services, offering the best water heaters and high quality parts at competitive prices.  We service residential and commercial customers, including apartments and condominiums.

Our reputation is built one satisfied customer at a time.
Rated 5 stars - over 120 reviews

Current customer reviews can be found at these various sources (i.e. Angies list, YELP, Home Advisor and Facebook).



Water Heaters Masters


Customer Reviews of Water Heaters Masters 

Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Berkeley, CA, 3/15/2013, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: I didn't have a water heater emergency but if I did, I am glad to know they exist. My water heater was old, needed to be replaced. Wasn't sure if I could get a larger tank in the space. I called and they came out 2 days later. On time. Will, the technician was super friendly. I had some complicated questions about hybrid water heaters and since that was not his area of expertise, he was not afraid of letting me know and ready to get someone on the phone that did. I always hate it when people try to bluff their way through something they clearly have no clue about.

Will did some measurements, took some water pressure tests, and determined the water heater was indeed old. Because we were also having some water pressure issues, he ran some extra tests to be sure there wasn't a bigger problem. He then called the office and someone came with the water heater while he started taking out my old one. He was no neat and tidy. If I had new carpets I would not have been worried because he had tarps everywhere.

He took the time to show me how to use it and answer my questions. Having a nice demeanor makes all the difference in a repair person who it in your house all day.

I forgot to add the extended warrantee and called the company, spoke to the owner who answers the phone, and he quickly added that on to my bill, at a discount!

Great company, I will not go anywhere else.

Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Danville, CA, 2/23/2013, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Great job Water Heater Masters. You are the Masters. Matthew quoted me a price over the phone and the installer, Mike stuck to it even though a lot of parts needed to be replaced and attachments needed to be moved. Unlike another shady water heater company who upon their visit doubled their quote. Yes, I threw them out.
It was only a leak not a complete failure but WHM still came out on President's Day for no extra charge. Doubt I'll need another water heater at this address but will use WHM whenever possible and will recommend them to any and all who will listen. Go ahead and get quotes but come back to WHM when you're ready to have it done right and within budget.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Jon D, Nice, France, 2/20/2013, YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: I had a leaking water heather back in San Francisco and was out of the country. So I searched Yelp and found these guys and the reviews. Doing everything over the phone and not being there was a lot of trust and I can say these guys are top notch. I dealt with Matthew.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Debi T, Walnut Creek, CA, 1/13/2013,YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: This is unsolicited. I have also been reading Yelp for local reviews and find it quite helpful. The phone calls were answered promptly, I was able to schedule a call for and estimate easily and quickly. I had many questions, which were all answered. All the connections and lines were replaced with new ones and all the valves were upgraded to ball valves. It was impractical to have a tank less at this time, but Alex was able to clearly outline the pros and cons of tank less vs tank for my home and my needs. The water heater replacement went very smoothly; I was welcome to watch and learn during the installation.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Oakland, CA, 12/2/2012,YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: Called them at midnight. Basement was pretty wet. Matt called me at 6am sharp, as I had requested. Bobby was at my door by 10am. I was back in business by 2pm. It was expensive ($2k for a heater with an electric vent power pump on top). But the parts were over $1100 and it took two guys to get it into my basement. They know what they are doing -- water heaters is pretty much all they do. Would I call them again? Yep.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:San Francisco, CA, 11/27/2012, YelpCustomer
Rating: 5Stars
Summary: These guys are great. I called at 7:30 AM and they had a new water heater installed at my house by 11:30. They give a no-nonsense quote over the phone. Highly recommend.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Walnut Creek, CA, 11/17/2012, Yelp Customer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary:
BEST service and prices!!! They promptly returned 6 months later to replace a water heater hose for free that wasn't related to their initial installation. Highly recommend.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Oakland, CA, 11/8/2012, Yelp Customer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: These people are AWESOME! I was given a time they would show up and they were on time.Unlike this other company that gave me a window time. They were Professional and it was a company that cared about getting the job done and not trying to scam you. I will recommend this company to anyone who values real service. Thank YOU !



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Hayward, CA, 11/5/2012, YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: My water heater was over 20 years old. I knew I was running on borrowed time before I had a flood in my garage. I looked around at the home improvements stores and boy were they charging and arm & both legs for installation. One Saturday I noticed that the water heater was starting to leak and I could only hope it didn't break. I got on the web and found Water Heaters Master. I called the Alameda phone number (510) 535-9419 and talked with Matthew the owner. He gave me a quote right over the phone that was far less than those store prices. He told me not to worry and did I think I needed someone now. I told him I thought we could wait until Monday. We set up a time between 10am-11am. At 9:45am on Monday Will, the techicain, shows up looks at the job and started right away. Will had told me he would be done in about 3 hours (the same time Matt had told me earlier). Will was so professional about the whole thing. He worked his butt off. He not only replaced the old water heater with a new one, but hauled off the old rusted one as well. He also changed all of the values for both the water and gas lines. I can't say enough about how professional and quick this company is and if you are in the Hayward area ask for Will he is great.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Pleasanton, CA, 12/15/2011 and 10/22/2012,Yelp Customer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: These guys are a first class act. My 10 year old water heater went on the fritz this morning, and Matt had someone out at my house to replace my water heater in an hour.

Alex, the technician showed up right on time with a new water heater and installed it professionally without a hitch. I am so happy to have hot water again.

The prices are fair and the service is exceptional. Highly recommend this Company!

Update, I had a leak coming out of the top of a connection pipe on a Saturday. These guys came out within an hour to fix it at no charge. They were consummate professionals and I am glad they stand by their work! Highly recommended.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:San Francisco, CA, 10/15/12,YelpCustomer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: This company was honest, cheaper and very professional. They installed our new water heater in less than 2-hours. They even brought it up to code.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Lafayette, CA, 10/11/12,YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: I feel like I'm just echoing all of the other reviews but these guys really are the best! On Tuesday we noticed we had a slow leak out of our water heater; by Thursday we realized we really needed to deal with it. Went to yelp and Water Heaters Masters came up ... I figured with unanimous 5-star ratings they had to be good, and it's true! Called the number at about 8:30am and it was answered by Matt, the owner. We talked a little, he said he could send somebody out to take a look. I thought he meant the next day or two; instead Will was there by 9:30! Took a look, pointed out the signs which meant it was definitely time to replace it, talked with me about the options, and then replaced it on the spot! Three hours later I am one totally satisfied customer. Thank you Water Heaters Masters!


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Alameda, CA, 10/9/12,YelpCustomer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: These guys really are the best in the business. You CANNOT find a better price and better work....Just can't!

My Mom's 16 year old water heater started leaking over the weekend and after doing some research I knew it had to be replaced.

1. Checked with 4 other places (2 from yelp, 2 from references from friends and told them all the same story. WHM provided the lowest quote and guaranteed no additional costs based on what we discussed.
2. I called WHM at 8am and Matt picked up and confirmed my suspicions but said if they come over and find out they can fix it, they'd fix it.
3. Scheduled for a 3-5pm installation. Will, our tech, finished up his other jobs early and was able to get to my install at 2pm and he started work. Two hours later, he was finished.
4. I only needed a new water heater, but also got new flex piping and a drip pan. WHM provided the best water heater. I did research on the model they provided me and it was indeed one of the best.
5. Even provided further appropriate discounts and lowering our quote even more.
6. The job was done well with the piping and soldering doing pretty well and without leaks.
7. Extra work had to be done with my installation such as removing the door and a few extra parts unanticipated were needed and they did not charge me extra.
8. A little extra: Will was Great, he was very nice and professional. I asked him I wanted to learn how he did all this stuff and he answered all my questions and showed me everything every step of the way so I'd understand. He then did a good cleanup job.

All in all, this was a wonderful experience. Low cost, promised service and more. No nickel and diming and no unexpected charges. Friendly and professional. Quick and painless. This, is how business should be done....

I will use them again for my rental and any other jobs that they can do and have already started recommending them to others.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Gabrielle M., Danville, CA, 9/27/12>, Yelp Customer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: Excellent service! Matt was able to squeeze us in at the last minute, and they got the job done for us that day. We are very happy with our new water heater and the service we received.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:JoAnne C., Hayward, CA, 9/16/12Yelp Customer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: Great company, Matthew and his team are awesome and professional. They arrived late, but kept us informed the whole time. The technician was friendly and competent. I would definitely call them again. Give them a try, you won't be sorry.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Raj D., Pleasanton, CA, 8/21/12,YelpCustomer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: We got a 75 gallon GE water heater installed on 8/20. Technician was technically very knowledgeable ,. He presented the estimate very professionally and explained everything very clearly. He obtained us small discount in order to procure the job.He did the replacement of the heater on time and all the work was done neatly and very efficiently . Very satisfied with the work and recommend this company to one and all.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:S J., Livermore, CA, 8/15/12,Yelp Customer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: When my water heater started leaking Alex came out right away. He discussed the tankless option with me at my request and was honest about the expectations even though he could have benefitted from a larger, most costly job. I went with a traditional water heater and he even had one on the truck ready to install. Within a couple of hours the water was back on and I was good to go. I would highly recommend Water Heater Masters in your time of need.

Thanks, Alex!



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Xing L., Pleasant Hill, CA, 8/7/12,YelpCustomer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: Our water heater broke down on a Friday morning (of course!) and we got a quote of $900 to fix it by a local plumbing and sewer company. The guy spent like 3 minutes looking at our heater before declaring that both heating units and the magnesium rod needed replacement. Flabbergasted by the repair cost we decided to shop around for alternatives and came across Water Heaters Masters with its stellar 5-star Yelp reviews. We made an appointment for Monday morning and prayed that enduring a weekend of cold water shower would turn out to be a worthwhile choice. Come Monday morning, Alex arrived right on time, and quickly diagnosed the problem with our 6-year old water heater to be a short circuit that tripped the breaker. He went on to replace the wire and finished the job clean and fast. 30 minutes later hot water was flowing again and we were extremely happy with the choice we made. I highly recommend Water Heaters Masters for their professionalism and honesty and would never hesitate to go back to them for help in the future.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:L R., East Bay, CA, 8/3/12, YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: I originally purchased a Water Heater online with Sears, but what a disaster that was. They over sold me on the heater size and then when they came out the contracted plumbers wanted to charge me close to $500.00 to put holes in my walls and do a bunch of rerouting of pipes to get installed. Needless to say I cancelled and did a search and found these folks, they had references on their website and I have to say they impressed me. Bobby came out and did the work, he was fast, put in the heater and no holes in my wall. He was great and the cost of my heater was reasonable. I highly recommend!



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Nancy R., Alamo, CA, 7/11/12, YelpCustomer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: Just had a fantastic experience with Water Heaters Masters. Left a message for them at 10 pm when our water heater expired. Matt returned the call at 7 am and was here by 11 am. Matt identified the problem with the old heater and offered to fix it but given it's age we decided to go with new. Total cost for the new heater and installation was reasonable and the whole process was fast and efficient. Would happily recommend Water Heaters Masters to anyone!



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Wayne B., Martinez, CA, 6/23/12,YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: Matt is running his company the way all businesses should. Model of customer service. He goes above and beyond!!!
I will never need to look for another plimmer.
Call hom, you won't be sorry.
Thanks Matt



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Pat M., Berkeley, CA, 6/21/12YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: We awakened to lukewarm to cold showers this morning. Phoned Water Heaters Masters at 10am and were told a technician would be here between 11am-1pm. Bobby arrived at noon and had our 15-year-old water heater fixed (replaced thermocouple) in 15 minutes for $125, with a one-year warranty on the part and labor. Bobby was very pleasant and professional. Both the guy on the phone and Bobby tried to sell us on a new (tankless) water heater; we may go that route at some point but will want to do some research first.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:E P., Martinez, CA, 6/16/12 and 6/18/12, Yelp Customer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: Today my husband noticed a large pool of water on the stand below the water heater. I was nervous because it is a Saturday. I had no idea if the tank would leak even more so I did not want to wait til Monday.

First, I called the company phone # on the water heater but that company had been bought by another. So off to Yelp I went! I read all the reviews and decided this was my best option - turns out I was right. He called me back within 30 minutes, told me he could be to my house with 1 to 1.5 hours.. Over the phone he told me an inspection was free and a service repair would be $125 but that he would give a written quote before any charges would be made. He arrived when he said he would. He conducted the inspection, explained what happened to our water heater, told us how long we could wait to safely replace it. After discussing tankless vs 50 gallon tank we decided to schedule a new water heater installation for Monday. He was pleasant, listened, explained things well.

He applied the Yelp discount to our written quote. He gave us a fair price as I had - I know because I had already priced heaters out online.

So --- more to come on Monday after the install. If install goes as well as this did it will be a five star review again.

Today the owner arrived when he said he would! He asked me if I needed anything with water prior to shutting the water off. He did the job in 2 hours, left everything clean. I needed to make a phone call right when he was finishing up so I paid the bill and asked him to close up the garage, side door and gate with specific instructions. He did it exactly as I asked and was polite and professional.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:C A., Berkeley, CA, 6/11/12,Yelp Customer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: Our old heater stopped working on Saturday. I am the kind of person that even after taking 2 cold showers, I'd not panic, and I'd still shop around for the best deal. I called Sears, Lowes, Home Depot and the company who had installed our old heater. Installation fees varied from $308 to $800 and up - I couldn't get a fixed price; it seemed that nobody wanted to commit. I read right here on Yelp that some companies initially give you an estimate of $309 and then charge you 500 for extra work and parts. Plus of course the price for the heater which was going to be between 600 and 1000, depending on the model.

When I called Water Heater Masters on Monday, they were extremely helpful and honest. They gave me a break down on the price and everything seemed very reasonable. Moreover they said that they could do the job the next day, not in a week or two as other companies have suggested. The more I compared prices and quality of service the more I was convinced that these are the guys I could trust to do the job well.

I called them again to set an appointment and they asked me if it would be OK with me to replace the heater TODAY? "Is this a trick question," I thought, "Well, of course it would be OK, who wants to take more cold showers?"

One of the owners said that he will come around 3 o'clock, and he was right on time. Not only was he a very pleasant person, but he did a superb job replacing the heater. He's been doing this for 20 years, he told me. I got the feeling that they really care about their customers and they have build their business from the ground up - one satisfied customer at a time.

If you need a new heater or your old heater repaired, don't waste your time calling anybody else, like I did - just call Water Heater Masters, and they will take care of everything. These guys are truly the best in the business.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:David G., Walnut Creek, CA, 5/15/12, YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: Found the dreaded pool of water around the floor of the water heater. I immediately searched yelp for a water heater specialist since this is my first problem with my water heater. I found this service and called Matt. He was very friendly and straight forward on the call which I found comforting. He said he could check out the problem that day. My wife was home so I said that would be great.
My wife called and said that he showed up on time and was very friendly. Bad news was we needed a new water heater. Good news was he could come back in the evening and have it installed the same day so we wouldn't have to go without our precious hot water. Sure enough he came back around 7:30 and went right to work. He was very professional while working. He even took calls from customers but stepped outside so he did not bother us with his conversation. He completed the job in an hour and a half and was out the door. I was very happy with the work and the price. I would recommend his business to anyone who needs water heater work. Hopefully mine last a while and I won't need to see him for a while but if something does happen you best believe I am calling him again.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Danna W., Lafayette, CA, 3/26/12,Yelp Customer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: Simply the best.

Thoroughly explained all, was meticulous during installation, (cleaning up and putting back rugs and furniture without having to be asked), and to top it off, Matt (the partner I worked with), had the best price in town too.

So nice to find people of integrity who do not take advantage of an emergency situation - my burst water heater.

Was a pleasure not only to do business with this company, but also to meet Matt too.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Jeffrey Y., Alameda, CA, 2/11/12>,YelpCustomer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: We've got an old house in Alameda, which typically means we're a target for contractors to up-charge. Not with these guys! Not only did they show up on time and finish on time (we had a tankless water heater installed with a dedicated gas line, so a pretty big project) but they didn't charge above their estimate.

Matt was fantastic - I strongly recommend these guys.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:Robert A., Oakland, CA, 1/30/12,YelpCustomer
Rating:5 Stars
Summary: Everything you are reading from the other reviews is absolutely true ... these guys are excellent. I picked them entirely based on the Yelp reviews. I worked with Matt, the owner, to examine our former (broken) water heater, decide on the right model for us (a tank-less), determine a location, and pick a date for installation. On the actual day, they arrived on time and were quite accommodating as we moved the location to another place in our basement. They were very professional throughout and even finished the job early! Most important, they re-lit all the pilots on our old Wedgewood stove, which kept my wife happy. The next morning I took an outrageously long shower and it never got cold ... AWESOME! I highly recommend Water Heaters Masters. They are Masters indeed.
 


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Donavaughn J., Concord, CA, 1/29/12, YelpCustomer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: Alex arrived on time, installed a new NR98, replacing our Bosch 125B, and did the work with very good craftsmanship. Friendly service that was above and beyond my expectations. Very good.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Debi S., Clayton, CA, 1/28/12,Yelp Customer
Rating:5Stars
Summary: This is a first rate company. Our water heater started leaking on a Sunday night. When I called to request service, Matt spent time on the phone with me to explain how to shut off the water to the heater and turn off the pilot. And this was before we had even agreed to do business! The next day, he spent time on the phone with us to answer even more questions about the type of water heater to consider, etc. Again, this was BEFORE we had even agreed to do business. We had one other company come out to give us a bid, but Water Heaters Masters won our business not only because they were less expensive (by several $$), but because of their exceptional customer service.

Alex and Matt are the owners - and they installed our water heater. Alex came out to explain what he would be doing, how long it would take, etc. He showed up right on time and left the work area immaculate and made sure we were satisfied with the work before leaving.

I highly recommend them.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Jay L, Walnut Creek, CA, 1/24/12, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: When our 22-year-old water heater started leaking over the weekend we hadn't the slightest idea who to call. We asked some neighbors for recommendations, but they weren't any help. Then our neighbor Suzanne said "check out "yelp." We did and found that WATER HEATERS MASTERS was close by and had several great reviews. We called them at 9:15 Monday morning. At 9:45 one of their tecnicians, Alex, was at our door . . . and before noon we had a new water heater, neatly and cleanly installed, at a very reasonable price. Alex was very professional, considerate and a pleasure to deal with.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Juli M, Walnut Creek, CA, 1/23/12, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: They did an awesome job for a reasonable price. Thanks, guys!



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Jeff T., Walnut Creek, CA, 1/8/12, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: These guys are the best! I've had Alex out numerous times to work on various issues that came with our new house. They are honest, professional , timely (always on time) and offer very competitive pricing. You would not believe the quotes I received to have this work done by others. Alex has replaced a water heater and also installed new gas lines for dryer and cooktop. Their work is clean, efficient and highly recommended. Alex always exceeds our expectations and couldn't be happier with the quality of work! Five stars! I have a few other projects and without hesitation will be going back Water Heaters Masters.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Trisha B., Oakland, CA, 1/4/12, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: I thought they were great, they were out within on day to give me a free estimate and where right on time when they did the work. They did a great job installing a gas line for my new gas cooktop and a plastic tub in the garage to wash my dogs! They even had to do a little extra work on the cooktop and said it would be 200.00 over the original estimate, but when it came time to pay they waived that charge, pretty cool! I would use them again for sure.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Cathy H., Rohnert Park, CA, 1/4/12, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: I highly recommend Water Heaters Masters... Matt was knowledgeable, prompt, efficient and gave us an excellent gas water heater (Bradford and White) for a reasonable install price bringing everything up to code !!! Beats Home Depot's lower end products and over inflated install prices.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Cheddarj E., Berkeley, CA, 1/3/12, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Our water heater leaked on New Year and we called around to get estimates and options for a replacement. We decided on Water Heaters Masters because of their fair and competitive pricing. Talked with Matt, but Alex showed up for free estimate and to install our 30 gal replacement. He was on time, did his work, and left the area clean.
We will for sure use them again in the future. We wanted tankless, but opted for standad for now.
Checked with Sears and Home Depot as well, but there were some unknown possibile charges on day of install, so decided to avoid them even though they were a little cheaper at first, but can be much more expensive in the end.
Glad we supported a family business.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Bonnie B., San Ramon, CA, 12/7/2011, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: I have had a lemon water heater for about 10 years now and somehow we lived with a less than adequate hot water flow. Recently, the flow became so bad that I finally decided to deal with the problem. I was unsure at the time whether I should just install another 40 gallon water heater or go with the newer tankless technology. Matt was my service technician and he explained the pros and cons of both approaches without trying to persuade me to go with the tankless. There were just too many reasons in favor of the tankless, so that was my decision. Matt did an awesome job installing the water heater and I feel that I was given a very reasonable deal. My hot water is flowing once again and we now can take a satisfying shower! If you are looking for a water heater expert, these guys are the best!



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: EJ N., Walnut Creek, CA, 9/12/2011, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Our hot water heater started leaking late Saturday night. I hopped on Yelp to check out some reviews and heaters in general. Sunday morning I called three plumbers to get an estimate. I left a message that it was ok to call me back on Sunday or Monday. The only one to call me back on Sunday (within 20 minutes) was Water Heaters Masters. I figured I could wing 1 day without hot water so we set up a 9am Monday appointment for an estimate.

Then I took a cold shower...
it brought back memories of a late fall swim in a New England stream. Not like Alaska but definitely not Miami.

Alex showed up 15 minutes early. OK, stop. It's nice for a residential service tech to even show up, early was just a bonus. We had a pretty standard installation. He gave me a written quote of $1100 for a Bradford White 50 gallon low NOx gas heater. The bracing and vent we already in place.

He had one on the truck, so I approved the installation and canceled the other two quotes. It took him about 2 hours to complete and take the old heater.

+ prompt call back
+ showed up as scheduled and even early
+ fair quote for work performed
+ very personable

BTW- I did some research on the Home Depot and Lowe's hot water heaters. Make sure you check the reviews on other sites before considering those units.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Emanuel V., Napa, CA, 6/17/2011, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: What can I say? These guys are THE BEST! Compared to Home Depot who gave us a "loss leader" quote over the phone that ended up being complete bullshit once their 3rd party contractor arrived and tried to jack up the quote to almost triple the amount....then we called THE MASTERS...and they saved the day.

Alex showed up, assessed the situation and undercut Home Depot by over $900. The installation was fast and incredibly professional. He used superior stainless steel supply lines, earthquake straps, and the top of the line water heater MADE IN AMERICA!!! The other guy wanted to charge us extra for everything that ALEX included as standard issue. I can't say enough good things about this guy. He had us up an running in less than 2hrs installing a 75 gallon 350lb heater all by himself. If you want the job done right...the first time...for the best price ANYWHERE....hire this guy!


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Venkitu N., Fairfield, CA, 5/12/2011, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: We had our Water Heater replaced by MATT yesterday after the older one developed a leak and flooded the garage.

After doing some research in the Internet, spoke to Matt, who explained everything to me in detail and gave me a quote. I thought it was a wonderful deal beating everyone else in and around town !

Matt was 15 minutes ahead of schedule and did a fantastic job and ensured every bit of his work complied with the CODE.

We are very impressed with the work done and the price we paid.

STRONGLY RECOMMENDED !


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Julie R., Fairfield, CA, 3/18/2011, Yelp Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Water Heaters Masters (WHM) are fantastic and I highly recommend them. Matthew was very professional, curtious and pleasant. He answered my call immediately ( I didn't have to leave a voice mail message and wait for a reply) and was at my door within 45 minutes.

I'd done research last night and knew that I was getting a quality product for a good price. His work was impectable and prompt. I called
at 7:30 this morning - It is now 10:00 AM and he's all done! Wow - amazing fast turn around!!!

Last time I had a heater replaced, I went with Sears and ended up waiting all day -losing a day of pay. I then got nickelled and dimed to death with "bringing it up to code costs." I'm telling you WHM Rocks! You won't go wrong with these guys.

P.S. Matt - I wouldn't write this if I didn't mean it. Kudos to your wife for the web site and know that I will be recommending you guys to everyone I know.

Warmest Regards,
Julie


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Craig Jepson, Antioch, CA, 3/3/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Replaced a leaking water heater.  Our water heater that originally came with a 5 year warranty 15 years ago started leaking so it was time for a replacement. The responsiveness was great. The technician was on site and I had an quote within 2 hours. The installer assessed what needed to be done to provide a top of the line gas water heater and bring the installation up to code. The price he gave me was in line with other quotes that I received and covered everything including taking care of the permit. The actual installation was professional, neat, fast, through, and on time. He clearly knew what he was doing and took pride in doing the job right. Start to finish the installation took less than 2 hours.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Fairfield, CA, 3/20/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Water Heaters Masters (WHM) are fantastic and I highly recommend them. Matthew was very professional, curtious and pleasant. He answered my call immediately ( I didn't have to leave a voice mail message and wait for a reply) and was at my door within 45 minutes. I'd done research last night and knew that I was getting a quality product for a good price. His work was impectable and prompt. I called at 7:30 and by 10:00 AM he was done! New water heater, new pipes and new shut-off valve - Wow - amazing fast turn around!!! He did such a great job, I had him replace the flex hoses and valves in 2 of 3 of my bathrooms.

Last time I had a heater replaced, I went with a large applicance retailer, waited all day and lost a day of pay. I then got nickelled and dimed to death with "bringing it up to code costs." Matt also took the old busted heater away for no additional cost and cleaned up after himself. I'm telling you WHM Rocks! You won't go wrong with these guys. I can honestly say I have found a plumber for all my household needs from now on



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Union City, CA, 4/25/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: N/A
Summary: Replaced water heater , ( 2 ) water flex lines, ( 1 ) gas flex line, ( 1 ) Shut-off valve, ( 1 ) Earthquake bracing, remove and haul away old water heater. They advertised 24/7 service and I believe it. I called after 10 pm and the phone was answered by a live person! He offered to come out that night but i said in the morning would be fine. He showed up on time and completed the work in a couple of hours per his estimate.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Blackhawk, CA, 4/21/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: N/A
Summary: Replacement of hot water heater recirculation pump. Plumber was reasonably priced and efficient.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Concord, CA, 5/6/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: I used the services of Water Heaters Masters within the last month for installing a new water heater and they did the piping for it as well. They did several other things too.  They did a very good job. They were very competent and knew what they were doing. They did an excellent job. They cleaned up after themselves. I thought they were excellent. They explained everything to us and how everything worked. They told us how to set the temperature thing. They were very professional and we would use them again. Their price was good and was in range with everybody else


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Pleasanton, CA, 5/10/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Installed tank less water heater.  Matt and Allen were very professional, Patient and the work done with care not to damage my hardwood floors. They gave me all the info to made my choice


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Oakland, CA, 5/15/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: They replaced the water heater. Excellent! They were on time, very friendly and informative.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Bay Point, CA, 5/30/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: N/A
Summary: Water Heaters Masters did an emergency water heater replacement for us. Called Matt from Water Heaters Masters at 6:30 am on Easter Sunday. He was at my house at 7:30 am to remove and replace the water heater. He was back the next day when he said he would be to install a new heater.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Pleasanton, CA, 6/26/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: N/A
Summary: Changed the water heater.  His work ethic and technique was nothing less than perfect. Very professional and timely; efficient. Cannot recommend him enough.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer:, Vacaville, CA, 6/29/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: N/A
Summary: Water Heaters Masters replaced water heater on 6/17/2011 for $1000. Matt came immediately, gave estimate with much info and he was also polite. We had 2 more quotes from other companies but his was much lower for same water heater. He put it in arriving early and left area clean after taking the old heater.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: San Ramon, CA, 7/2/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: N/A
Summary: Cleaned arrestor plate, replaced thermo couple assembly and vacuumed water heater. Explained about maintaining arrester plate and coupling; vacuum required and clean screen monthly.  No hot water, investigated water heater and noticed no ignition when trying to relight. Saw that igniter was defective than called for repair. Diagnostic was confirmed and repair was completed within 45 minutes.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Concord, CA, 7/10/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: N/A
Summary: Old water heater removed and new one installed.  Mr Diez (owner) provided the lowest price. He provided minor scop items without increasing the price. He showed up on time. He knew what he was doing and did it quickly. Cleaned up after the job. He was very professional and did an excellent job. would definitely recommend him to anyone.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Moraga, CA, 7/28/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Repaired water heater and replaced house water pressure valve. Alex arrived to evaluate the problem and give an estimate. He was able to do the repairs right on the spot. Everything went smoothly and efficiently.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Orinda, CA, 9/9/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Called Water Heater Masters to schedule a service call because I was in the middle of a bathroom remodel & was having a problem getting hot water to parts of the house. I was at my wits end because the previous plumber pretty much said the problem had nothing to do with the changes he made in the bathroom. Since I have zero plumbing experience, I couldn't tell if the problem was the water heater or part of the bathroom remodel. To complicate matters, my tile guy was coming first thing in the morning. My fear was that I would have to pull the new tile off the wall if there was a problem with the new plumbing. One of the owners that I spoke to at Water Heater Masters explained over the phone that the problem was most likely that the valve for the new faucet had not yet been installed so the cold water was bleeding into the hot water. He felt very confident that once the new tile was placed & the new facet was attached that the problem would resolve itself. I felt 100% better & he didn't charge me anything. I was so impressed. I will use this company in the future for all my plumbing needs.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Elizabeth Ennis, Berkeley, CA, 10/25/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: The representative arrived less than an hour after we called him. We had had a flood in the basement so it was pretty obvious that we needed a new water heater. I had done some research and wanted a gas heater with a glass lining and a long warranty, preferably not sold from a "big box store". A Bradford White water heater was installed for a total of $950.00. The work was done quickly in about an hour. The warranty is less than I wanted but I looked up the price for our make and model on the internet and found that it retails for $1284.00, so the price with installation seems reasonable. I found that water heaters with a longer warranty period were priced upward of $1900. He also professionally strapped the heater to the wall in case of earthquakes



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Susan Williams, Folsom, CA, 10/31/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Matt came out promptly to my call regarding our rental property in Folsom. When I had trouble visualizing from long distance what the problem was, he took the bull by the horns and pulled off some siding and assessed the problem for me. He then proposed an inexpensive solution, and did all work as promised. He even did some cleanup he did not have to do. Very nice guy, and very good service.

I knew the water heater was leaking as per the tenant, but did not know the extent. Matt described it to me, confirmed by the renter, and then gave me a bid and did the work on the spot. He did the needed diagnosis, performed the work to specifications by the county, and hooked everything up well. He cleaned up well, and took away the old water heater. I would recommend them.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Lafayette, CA, 11/11/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: My old water heater sprung a leak (pouring gallons of water throughout my downstairs) and my warranty company sent a plumber to assess. He couldn't determine the cost of replacing because he said the way it was installed was not to code anymore and he wanted his boss to take a look. His boss couldn't come until the next day and when he arrived later the next afternoon he also said it was not up to code and they would have to go back to the office to assess the cost. I was sick of waiting for these guys to assess as we now have had no hot water for 2 days so I checked Angie's List for good water heater installers and found Water Heaters Masters who got great marks. My wife called them around 4:30pm and spoke to the owner Alex who said he'd come over in 30 minutes, which he did. He looked over my situation and said that I had no code issues and that he could have one of his guys install a new water heater the next morning. My wife impression was that he was very professional and knowledgeable. Per my wife's request, he provided two written quotes, one for a new 50-gallon tank and another for installing a tankless water heater. He also told my wife that if I had questions I could call him once I got home from work and that he'd be available until about 9pm. I called him around 8pm and Alex was still at the office and took the time talking to me about the pros and cons of my pursuing the tankless option (the best setup for me meant that the kitchen would get immediate hot water but the bathrooms might take longer to get hot water than I do with my centrally located tank heater) as well as why there was a question about whether the building code would allow me to keep my water heater where it is. Alex assumed that this other plumber didn't do so many water heater installations and must not know about this valid installation approach. In fact, he mentioned that his company probably installed 1-2 water heaters every week with this approach.

We decided to have Water Heaters Masters come the next morning and just swap out a new tank water heater -- the tankless just didn't make sense to me since I calculated a minimum of a 10-15 year payback as well as the hot water would take a little longer to get to my shower than with the tank. Bobby came the next morning on time and went right to work. He found that the water heater he brought was a couple of inches too wide to fit into the space so he called Alex to come with a skinnier version of the same water heater. Alex arrived about 20 minutes later and Bobby then did a professional job installing the water heater. In fact, I have a water abatement company working on drying out my downstairs and they came about an hour after Bobby left and looked at the job he did -- the lead guy remarked how the soldering was very professionally done. Thankfully I now have hot water for the weekend and it's also worth noting that I still have not received the assessment from my warranty plumbers.

Overall, Water Heaters Masters gave great service at a great price.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Brentwood, CA, 12/22/2011, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary:
We discovered through a gas company inspection that our water heater burner was not working properly. After searching and reading the reviews I called Water Heater Masters. This company performed exactly as the previous comments stated. I called around 8 am and explained to Alex what the gas company service report showed. He asked a couple questions about the age and size of the heater. Alex was very professional and explained the benefits of each option. We arranged the service appointment for the same day, they showed up on time, completed the work quickly. Nice job on the installation modifications that were made. I highly recommend using this company!


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: San Ramon, CA, 1/18/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Replaced a water heater that had sprung a leak.  I called and got Alex on the phone at 3:00. I had to race home to beat him to my house! He came 2 days later with the water heater and installed it, took the old one away. The price was very fair. The service was excellent!


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Donavaughn Jones, Concord, CA, 1/30/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Installed a Noritz NR98, replacing a Bosch 125B. The Noritz has been in for a few days now and it is doing the job. Very nice to have a reliable and robust water heater. Finally!  Alex was great. His partner called me back on a weekend and we scheduled an appointment with Alex. Alex arrived on time and quickly assessed our need and quoted a price. He returned the next day on time and installed the Noritz with very good craftsmanship. He listened and anticipated my needs and went above and beyond, insulating our pipe (because most of our facets are a good distance from the heater) and "cleaning up" some not-so-good pipe work completed by a prior contractor.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Oakland, CA, 7/5/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: There was excellent service and customer service and excellent work on the installation and excellent pricing. I would highly recommend Water Heaters Masters


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Concord, CA, 9/3/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: This company is a very professional company. It started with the phone call , spoke with the partner of the firm very friendly and a good listener. Described that my water heater did not heat the water any longer. He let us know that we probably needed a new water heater.Gave us the option that they would call let us know they are on the way and what time they would be here. We set up the appointment the following day between 11 am and 1 pm. They showed up at our door 11 am sharp. During our phone conversation he let me know who would be at our home. It happened to be the partner of the firm and a trainee. I was very comfortable that experienced professional showed up with the trainee. They removed the old water heater and installed a new water heater within 30 minutes. They also cleaned up their work area plus. I would recommend them to family and friends. I also got $50 dollars off the tank for using Angie's List.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Debra Sheldon, Davis, CA, 9/24/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Water Heater Masters replaced an old (10+ years) Kenmore gas water heater that PGE said was no longer serviceable with a Brandford White 40 gallon gas water heater. I was planning on putting in a tankless, but turned out to be too expensive for me at this time. The written cost and product were clearly explained in the estimate. They did a good job and would use them again for my plumbing needs.

Matthew came out and performed an assessment and described the options for my particular water heater issue. He left a written estimate with the Angie's List discount. I used the internet and checked out the various types of water heaters different contractors were planning on installing. The Bradford White has a 6 year warranty and although a basic water heater (no whistles and bells) had better components inside of it that made going with it a better deal all around. I called him after the bids were done, and although his estimate was in the middle, I liked the positive reviews about Water Heater Masters. Will came out on Saturday, the next day, to install it. He was professional and complete, cleaned up afterwards and was here a reasonable amount of time. My pipes are a bit older and when the water was turned back on pushed sediment into the tiny filter clogging my kitchen faucet. He came back, took a look and did the quick fix. Needless to say he earned a generous tip. These guys are good quality professionals.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Carlos Morales, El Dorado Hills, CA, 9/26/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: They showed us how to clean the water heater and taught me how to start it.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Peggy Miloslavich, San Ramon, CA, 10/6/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: I was not getting hot water pressure throughout the house. I had drained my water heater and had PG&E come and inspect for any "gas" issues--which there were none. Still no consistent hot water pressure. It would start strong and then fizzle out to a drip a minute or two later. I phoned Matt, who picked up the phone both times I called vs. my having to leave a message. I really appreciated that. He was easy to talk to, even though I don't speak mechanic-or-plumber-lingo. He gave me quotes over the phone for repair and/or replacement. He told me that he'd send someone out to do a free inspection.
Bobby arrived on time and jumped right into action. He literally had the problem resolved in less than 5 minutes. The cold water line feeding into the hot water heater had become clogged. He cleared it, checked to make sure that all of the hot water faucets in the house were running properly and voila!
After several days of boiling water to dump into the bath tub, my family and I are drawing straws for a turn in a hot shower.
Ahhhhh. . .thank you Matt and Bobby. I am glad to have your company sticker on my hot water heater so that when it is time for a replacement, I know who to call!


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Lisa Perri, Fremont, CA, 10/6/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary:
Needed (really) old water heater replaced. Alex called me back the same morning, and even had time to come by for the estimate a little while later. When he gave me the estimate, he also had the water heater with him and offered to replace my old worn out horrible water heater right then and there. He and his employee were very informative, helpful, fast, professional, and i so appreciate not having to make another appt. for installation. And having reliable hot water again was a real blessing. Yes, i'd use them again in a heartbeat.
 

Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Jim Lin, Lafayette, CA, 10/29/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 4 Stars
Summary: Called them in the evening about my busted water tank. They came the next day and replaced it. The work was fine. I thought the cost was a little expensive, but we really didn't have much choice if we wanted to get our hot water back.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Patricia Rupnik, Antioch, CA, 11/20/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Replaced my very old (14+years) hot water heater that was leaking. I called around 8:00 on a Monday morning and talked to Matt. I told him I needed a 75 gallon gas water heater replaced. He was very courteous and asked me a few questions and set up an appointment for me the next day between 12 and 2. On the day of the appointment, I received a call from Matt around 11:00 to tell me they were on their way. Approximately 40 minutes later, Alex arrived. He explained what work he was going to perform and that I would not have hot water for 2 hours. After a little over an hour, he was finished and told me it would be about another hour before I would have hot water. I was very pleased with their service and also was able to get both the Angie's List and senior discounts. It was a very pleasant experience and if you need a hot water heater, then you should call Water Heaters Masters! They are very professional and prompt.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Nick Peshavaria, Walnut Creek, CA, 11/25/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Water Heaters Masters replaced our aging water recirculation pump. The work was done very professionally and I would strongly recommend them for anyone who is interested in a Water Heater replacement or related work.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Carlos Flores, Hayward, CA, 12/02/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Replaced a 40 gal. Bradford White gas water heater with a new 40 gal. gas Bradford White. I called Water Heater Masters on 11/28/12; I spoke to Mathew; he was courteous and concise. He quoted me $975 including the $50 Angie's List discount and that's exactly what it came out to be. The installer showed up at 8:00 next morning; the water heater replacement took only an hour and it went without a hitch. No extra charges or surprises, my kind of company.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Christine Hartland, Oakley, CA, 12/13/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: I had a leaking outlet pipe on my water heater and when I called they had someone come within a matter of hours. The serviceman was there on time, replaced the pipe, checked for leaks and was done in about 20 minutes. He was very professional, and also advised that my 13 year old water heater should be replaced soon to avoid any further disasters.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Debra Souza, Clayton, CA, 12/31/2012, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: This is a first rate company. Our water heater started leaking on a Sunday night. When I called to request service, Matt spent time on the phone with me to explain how to shut off the water to the heater and turn off the pilot. And this was before we had even agreed to do business! The next day, he spent time on the phone with us again to answer even more questions about the type of water heater to consider, etc. Again, this was BEFORE we had even agreed to do business. We purchased a new water heater, and they also had to replace the old water lines. They also made sure it was seismically secured and included a drain pan.
We used Water Heaters Masters not only because they were less expensive (by several $$), but because of their exceptional customer service. Alex and Matt are the owners - and THEY personally installed our water heater. Alex came out to explain what he would be doing, how long it would take, etc. He showed up right on time and left the work area immaculate and made sure we were satisfied with the work before leaving. I highly recommend them.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Barbara Brunken, Pleasanton, CA, 3/25/2013, Angies List Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Service technician, Will, removed our 14 year old leaky water heater, and replaced it with a new 50 gallon Bradford White water heater.  When I called Water Heater Masters, I talked with Matt and he was very knowledgeable about water heaters in general. I told him that we had a leaky water heater, and he offered to send a service man out the same day. When the service technician arrived at our home, he disconnected the old water heater and replaced it with the new tank. He tested the lines for water and gas leaks, and cleaned up when he was finished. Will did a great job, and we were very happy with the professional and courteous service we received. We highly recommend Water Heater Masters to Angies list members.

Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Joe W. in Fairfield, CA 10/14/11, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install a Tankless Water Heater System Comments: I appreciated that WHM, Inc. were prompt to arrive, did not try to sell me something that wasn't suitable for my need, had the items available for installation, completed the installation in a very short time with professional workmanship, was friendly informative and courteous.



Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Rick W. in Benicia, CA, 12/04/11, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 4.67 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Everything about our experience with this company was extremely professional. The service person arrived in a well signed company van, the serviceman was dressed with a company logo shirt. The service person displayed confidence and reassurance in analyzing our problem and how he could help us solve the problem. He set to work quickly and finished within an hour and a half.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Ida M. in Newark, CA, 11/01/11, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: The young man who did the installation was very friendly and worked very quickly. My new water heater was installed in about 1.5 hours.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Craig S. in Concord, CA, 04/02/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Water Heater Masters was professional, efficient, courteous, and there were no hidden costs. He quoted a price on the phone and did not come in and add more cost to the project. They are a trusted company.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Hermie A. in El Sobrante, CA, 03/27/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 4.835 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: service was prompt and there were no surprises on the cost. Service man knew what he was doing and was finished in the time expected.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Mark T. in Martinez, CA, 03/27/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 4.67 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: very friendly and the job was completed the next day


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: John T. in Santa Rosa, CA, 12/06/11, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Excellent job. On time and no surprises. Very professional work.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: John B. in Rio Vista, CA, 02/24/13, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install a Tankless Water Heater System Comments: All of the personnel I dealt with were very professional and courteous and I am very satisfied with the results. The only complaint I would register is the lack of attention to detail when reviewing my initial request via the Home Advisor website; I clearly stated that I had my own GE tankless water heater that I wanted installed, but when the gentleman arrived to provide an assessment and quote I was told that the did not install GE models, which would have been good information to have beforehand.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Neighbor in Rohnert Park, CA, 12/30/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 4.33 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Good and fast service. Still in a bit of sticker shock over how much water heaters have gone up over the years. Almost a grand installed.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Lee S. in Walnut Creek, CA, 12/21/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Priced well. Explained the difference in the water heaters and the process involved in installation.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Bao T. in Fremont, CA, 12/09/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: They were ahead of the schedule time and got the job done in no time.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Deanna C. in Pinole, CA, 11/28/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 4.83 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Was very quick and forthcoming with information.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Mau N. in Davis, CA, 09/13/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Promptly arrived ontime, reasonable prices on the unit, the technician knows what to do in order to pass the inspection from the city, passed the inspection at the first time... I am very pleased the quality of the works and would recommend to friends/family members to have this company installed the new waterheater. Complete the work fast and efficiently. Will use this company again in the near future.

Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Larry M. in Petaluma, CA, 08/03/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 4.67 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Good professional service.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Sharon P. in Clayton, CA, 05/12/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: Arrived early, finished quickly and without ruining my hardwood floors. Overall great experience.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Ann T. in Suisun City, CA, 05/09/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 5 Stars
Summary: Install or Replace a Water Heater Comments: It's hard to know about the value for money thing. I can only assume the water heater is a quality product that will be that. The service and workmanship was definitely value for money.


Reviewed: Water Heaters Masters
Reviewer: Neighbor in Vacaville, CA, 05/04/12, Home Advisor Customer
Rating: 4.17 Stars
Summary: Project: Install a Tankless Water Heater System Comments: I thought a 5 hour window for service was excessive but appreciated the technicians checking in with me by phone giving me an update on his time of arrival. I would think a 3 hour window would be adequate